Aloe Blacc – A guy with a voice straight outta’ the 50’s

https://i0.wp.com/www.singersroom.com/uploads/2010/10/Aloe_Blacc_Interview_b.jpg

Aloe Blacc – A guy with a voice straight outta’ the 50’s

Aloe Blacc is a soul singer and rapper. His voice sound like its straight out of the 50’s soul music. Its soothing and amazing.  His lyrics are amazing.

Like these lyrics from his song “I need  a dollar”:

“Bad times are comin and I reap what I don’t sow
hey hey
Well let me tell you somthin all that glitters ain’t gold
hey hey
It’s been a long old trouble long old troublesome road
And I’m looking for somebody come and help me carry this load”

Theyre simple, yet have a lot of meaning.

I need a dollar- Aloe Blacc

Billie Jean – Aloe Blacc and The Grand Scheme

4 thoughts on “Aloe Blacc – A guy with a voice straight outta’ the 50’s

  1. I’ve been seeing your name pop up aroud forums, so I decided to check your blog out;-)
    I really love Aloe Blacc, his song ‘I Need A Dollar’ has been playing a lot on the radio around here:-)!

Leave a Reply

