My Darlins – Part 2

My Darlins – Part 2

This is the second part of a 4 part series called My Darlins. My darlins are my guitars. Here we go.

This is by far, BY FAR, my favorite guitar. Its my baby. Its a hand crafted in Korea, Epiphone Thunderbird IV. Outfitted with 2 TB-plus humbucking pickups, 3 volume and tone control knobs(2 of which are from a lp [ les paul]), cleartone strings. Its an alder body, with a maple neck, and a rosewood fretboard. Theres so many sound options that come with this(all of which can be finely tuned with the volume and tone knobs). You can make it sound good for playing funk, metal, rock, and even make it sound good plaiyng country and christian songs. Ive performed on it twice.  This is my baby, I love it!

2 thoughts on “My Darlins – Part 2

  1. Lol. Its very nice. It sounds amazing. The only problem I’ve had with it is that the neck dips some because of the weight. I bought it for $350 2 years ago. I think its selling for $300 now, so it keeps its value.

Leave a Reply

